Small Victories

image

When you’re the Mama of a toddler, and specifically one who  has a daily disagreement with Depression – the Depression being of the opinion that I should stay curled up in a tiny ball in my closet for the duration of the day, and my wonderful, exhausting, exasperating toddler being of the opinion that we should make the biggest amount of mess possible in said day, you just have to take it a minute at a time, and when you manage to get something “right” – you celebrate the crud out of it. So here you go folks. This is my tiny miracle of the day – Awesome sautéed Garlic, Tomato and Basil Ravioli with grilled zucchini and red peppers. ALL of which, as evidenced by the toddler plate, have passed the toddler sniff and taste tests and are currently being devoured by both FireDaddy and Leo. Now please excuse me –  I’m going to go pour myself a glass of celebratory red wine and chow down! 😀

Leave a Reply

